Did I mention I am on a diet ? I am on a diet!

Being a foodie and being on a diet is quite an oxymoron, but alas!

IMG_4778

In order to balance this duality of my current life I have to come up with recipes that are tasty while low in calories; here it goes.

  • 300 gr boneless chicken breast
  • 3 Tbsp sliced jalapeños
  • 2 free range eggs
  • 2 tsp onion powder
  • 1 tsp garlic/parsley powder
  • 2 slices stale wholemeal bread
  • ½ tsp salt

Slice the chicken breast so that it can go through a food grinder ( I am using my kitchen-aid).

Once half the meat has gone through the food grinder, add the stale bread, the jalapeños and the eggs, let it go through; add now the remaining meat so through  the blades.

Turn on the oven at 200’C (392’F). Line an oven tray with foil and parchment.

Using an ice-cream scooper, prepare meatballs. Place each meatball on the oven tray,  leaving about 2cm from each meatball.

Hot Chicken Meatballs

Place the oven tray in the hot oven and bake for 35 minutes.

Transfer to a warm plate and serve piping hot.

IMG_4776

