Tags

, , , , , , ,


Taking from Nigella’s Kitchen rapid roastini I have prepared this delicious dish.

  • 4 Tbsp e.v.o. oil
  • 2 tsp Worcestershire sauce
  • 1 sprig rosemary
  • 2 pork chops
  • 1 pound (450 gr) gnocchi
  • 1 tsp all-purpose flour
  • 1/8 cup Sandeman Ruby Porto
  • 2 Tbsp frying oil

Before going to the office, this morning, I placed 2 Tbsp e.v.o. oil, 2 tsp Worcestershire sauce and a sprig of rosemary in a bowl, smeared two pork chops with the mixture and returned to the fridge to marinate.

Back home, I have put the frying oil in a deep-frying pan, tossed a pound gnocchi (from the bag) and fried them as indicated here.

Meanwhile I have heated a skillet, transferred the marinated pork chops with the marinade. Once the chops were ready, I have poured the Sherry in the pan, have added the flour and have cooked it for two minutes.

I then placed the pork chops on a serving plate, covered with the gravy, surrounded with the roastini.

