Tags

, , ,


One of my follower noticed that after a good start I haven’t kept up my New Year’s resolution: eating more fish! Uhm, well, it is true; in case you want to know, it’s not the only resolution I haven’t kept up to (like every year). Nuff said.

To get back on track I went out and bought…Smoked Salmon. I know, I know, it is not  THE fish I had in mind on New Year’s Eve but alas!, it’s fish, thus I feel I am cheating less; moreover I love smoked salmon.

  • 1 ready-to-roll Shortcrust pastry roll
  • 300 gr green beans (steamed)
  • 200 gr sliced smoked salmon
  • 1/2 cup Philadelphia cheese
  • 1 egg

Heat the oven to 200’C (400’F). Roll out the pastry and, using a spatula, spread the cheese evenly. Lay the salmon slices, add the green beans.

Roll back the pastry, ensuring the filling does not come out from the sides. For the next step, you may want to flour the surface of the pastry.

Cut the roll in slices and transfer on a baking sheet, lined with SILPAT or parchment paper.

Prepare the egg-wash and brush the slices. Transfer to the oven for 20/25 minutes, or until the pastry is golden and puffy.

